Gwyneth Walker

Touch the Sky

for Cello and Piano (1986)

Return to Gwyneth Walker Music Catalog
Read a review of Touch the Sky (1986) for cello and piano by Marilyn MacArthur, The Daily Campus.

View/download a PDF file of selected sample pages from this work.

Touch the Sky, for cello and piano, was composed during the Winter of 1986 for Norman and Jeanne Fischer. The music may be heard as a depiction of the starkness of the Vermont winter landscape in which the branches of the bare trees appear to reach up and touch the sky.

Notes by the composer